Prep Work

Standard

I am transparent. I can’t help it. That is one reason I blog.

I got some donations and I am sitting here doing laundry and putting away baby blankets and bibs etc. Tiny clothes. Remembering all the laundry (as if I don’t already have enough). This is starting to get very real and I am starting to freak out. All the doubts and questions are creeping in. Not just having a baby again but someone else’s baby. Can I do this? How bad will this hurt?

Feeling led to be a foster parent doesn’t make it any less scary. I am scared.

I am making room in our home for all these baby things. Starting all over. Baby proofing the house. It is a good thing I don’t have to make room in my heart. That part is open. That is why we do it. So let the preparations continue. I will just have to remind myself to breathe. God has tugged on my heart and I will see this through.

10689442_977657178926449_6718994033526960146_n

And by the way, freshly laundered baby clothes and blankets are a good way to start.

Leave a comment